Dear blog, I’m sorry.

Dear Blog,

I’m not quite sure exactly how it happened, but I quit you. I wrote about Charlie’s 1st birthday last September and up and left the building. Truth be told, it hasn’t been a banner year  or even a nightmare of a year, it’s been a normal year with ups and downs just like always.

I think I doubted us. I doubted that words would work. I didn’t know if I had any more thoughts to share. I wondered if putting myself out on the internet was a good idea. I worried that people judged me.

But the thoughts and words kept coming. And I wrote a lot for myself and did some creative writing (this is an amazing workbook: http://amzn.to/2cBDJVm) and secret writing. I even set goals for myself and tried my hand at some other creative ventures. But blog, you kept creeping into my mind.

So blog, here I am, saying I’m sorry I abandoned you. I hope you’ll forgive me. I’m just a girl, asking a blog to take her back. (Notting Hill reference for anyone else who misses romantic comedies 🙂

I’m back and I can’t wait to see where the words take us.

Always,

Jenn

One thought on “Dear blog, I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

